Skip to content

A Little Gift

July 15, 2009

I woke up this morning with a start. I had rolled onto my stomach to avoid the early morning light, when I felt a strange sensation deep within. My eyes flew open. Could it possibly be…? There it was again, not rhythmic, more like a gentle bubbling. It stopped and I was wide awake. Did the baby just quicken, or did I just have some left-over gastrointestinal effects from the Little Caesar’s pizza?

I chose the former. I don’t know why. I haven’t been able to repeat the sensation, but it felt new and exciting and just the supposition of what it could have been has left a smile on my face all day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

