Skip to content

Because I haven’t announced it here yet…

September 18, 2009

It’s a BOY! The anatomy sonogram was pretty obvious (isn’t he gorgeous?) and our little guy is still doing really well. I do, however, get concerned if I realize he has gone for a while without moving. For instance, last night I was worried about him (for absolutely no reason other than he hadn’t moved noticeably in a bit) so HH and I teased him until he woke up and began moving around. Then I felt bad for waking him up…and for worrying my husband– but there is nothing as reassuring as those happy little kicks.

I do wish I could relax a little and have some faith that everything will turn out all right, but I still find myself prepping for worst case scenarios. It’s as though I really can’t count my chickens before their hatched 😦

But, gosh, I love this kid.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 26, 2009 2:12 am

    Hey Hun! What a nice first pic of your handsome baby boy!

Leave a Reply

