Skip to content

It’s a Beautiful Day

March 9, 2010
Peter is crying so I need to make this fast.
Today is that first perfect spring day. It always comes in March, earlier here, though, than any other place I’ve lived. But the sun is warm, the sky is a crystal blue and there isn’t a cloud in sight. I took LPK out in his baby carrier for a walk around the neighborhood. We strolled up and down the side streets, just drinking in the sunshine and freedom.
It was beyond perfect. I have dreamt about this day, longed for the time when I would get to share such a beautiful memory with my child. The only thing that would have made it better would have been having HH there. Well, that and being back on the farm. But even in the middle of the city I could smell the earth warming and the green things uncoiling from their winter resting spots.
Spring is here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 11, 2010 1:59 pm

    Lovely thoughts, and a lovely son as well. Congratulations! I'm sure HH is terribly proud.

Leave a Reply

