Skip to content

Happy Easter!

April 4, 2010

One year ago I never would have imagined this:

LPK's first Easter

I mean, I’ve tried to imagine in the past what moments like these felt like, but they always lacked some element I’m trying to put my finger on.  It’s not the love I feel for Peter, that was expected.  It’s not the pride I take in all the silly things he does, that, too, was expected.  I think it is the sheer weight of responsibility I feel for this little human.  It is like no other I’ve felt– it is enormous, but amazing.  I get to shape this child.  I get to teach him, feed him, love him and then set him on his way in the world to (hopefully) do wonderful things.  And that is incredible.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Justin permalink
    April 9, 2010 6:24 pm

    WRITE MORE!!!

Leave a Reply

