Skip to content

Curiouser and curiouser

July 8, 2010

LPK now sleeps in a crib right next to our bed. The fact of the matter is that, while I loved sleeping with him, he was getting much too moveable for his own good. I didn’t dare place him between myself and HH (to create natural railings) because my husband sleeps like the dead. He’s rolled over me before and I’m much bigger than the Barracuda.

Anyhow, I put the boy to bed last night and then went to sleep myself, I was tired, but not drop dead exhausted. HH stayed up to work on some computer project (aka our living room floor is currently covered with spare computer parts). A few hours later I woke up because LPK was crying. My husband still hadn’t come to bed, but the baby was lying on the bed right next to me.

I honest-to-goodness cannot figure out how he came to be there. I was curled around him like I always do when we sleep together, so my body was aware that he was there. I obviously wasn’t nursing him and I have absolutely no recollection of bringing him to bed. I was so puzzled I got up to nurse him in my glider and pondered the mystery for a solid half-hour. I finally came to the conclusion that he must have been crying and HH put him in bed with me. But, he swears he didn’t.

This morning I wondered if I had dreamt the whole thing.

So weird. And a little scary. I don’t want to sleep carry my baby places…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 6:13 pm

    That is weird. It’s time like that were a hidden camcorder would be helpful 🙂

  2. July 8, 2010 6:15 pm

    Lol… let me try that sentence again. It’s times that like where a hidden camcorder would be helpful 🙂

  3. Adriana permalink
    July 8, 2010 10:29 pm

    this one time, i had one piece of cake left and told myself i would save it for breakfast. the next morning i woke up and the piece of cake was GONE! ben claims to have never touched it, so i think i slept-ate it… clearly not the same thing as moving your baby in your sleep, haha, but its all ive got! doing things in your sleep is a bit unnerving. in a hotel room i woke up in the hallway and had to wake my family up to let me back in! hah. awkward. maybe LPK missed you so much he just crawled out of his crib and into your snuggly arms 🙂

Leave a Reply

