Skip to content

Works For Me Wednesday

July 21, 2010

There’s a bottle in my kitchen called “J’s Magic Solution.”  It’s a little something my husband puts together for me.  It is amazing.  I use it for everything– especially cleaning spills off the (white-ish) carpet.  I have yet to encounter something it cannot defeat (disclaimer: I have not tried to remove ink with it and wouldn’t try.  Isopropanol, my friends, high concentration and a lot of it– trust me, experience is a harsh teacher).

Anyhow– water, white vinegar, baking soda (yes it will foam), and a wee bit o’ dish soap (probably unnecessary, but I like the scent).  Use it for counters, walls, floors, stovetop, highchairs– you name it.  The dogs can lick it, the baby can splash it–it is delightfully safe for all.

P.S. This is how I type:

What's better than sleeping children and full arms?


P.P.S. I had to check like three times to make sure it was still Wednesday

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 7:36 pm

    We are a huge fan of vinegar and baking soda around here too 🙂 I feel safe enough to let monkey wield the spray bottle and clean away. I have to mop up little puddles as he goes along but that’s ok.

  2. July 21, 2010 7:55 pm

    Oh, I found some music you may like (if you haven’t heard of her already), the artist is Audrey Assad. She’s Catholic and her latest album is The House You’re Building :o) Enjoy!

  3. July 21, 2010 9:06 pm

    Ha! That’s how I type, too!!! I used to be so proud of my two handed typing skills…they mean nothing now!

Leave a Reply

