Skip to content

I am a bad bad blogger…

November 21, 2010

Sometimes it is just so hard to find the time to blog.  My computer is up in our loft, which is the one area that is strictly off limits to the baby.  I have a playpen up here, but he hates being in it.  So basically, the only time I can access my computer is when he is napping or in bed for the night.  And somehow, there are always a million more important things to do during those times.

Anyway, my apologies.  Here’s a recap of what has been happening:

My 25th Birthday was on the 17th (of October)…did I mark this truning of a quarter century with a post?

Nope 😦

 

 

25 Years! Wow!

 

LPK went pumpkin picking for the first time and came down with his first fevers…twice.  (Yes, that’s momentous in this house!) Speaking of being sick, his pediatrician seemed pretty impressed that he has never had an ear infection.  Cool!

 

We got to celebrate our first halloween with the baby– that was…interesting.  it took me a good twenty minutes to wrestle him into his costume, which we then enjoyed for about ten minutes.  Haha.  Luckily we got some good photos

 

My little dalamation

 

PS: his costume had the cutest tail that would wag when he crawled around.  It was freaking adorable.  Just sayin.

We’ve been addressing LPK’s torticollis with some pretty hard core physical therapy.  We’re trying to avoid moving onto more invasive measures (i.e. botox shots), but I’m feeling a bit down about that.  It seems that no matter how much I stretch him or do his exercises, nothing changes.  Ugh.  Maybe I’m just looking for results too soon.

And that’s what you missed.

Oh wait, I only wrapped up October…and we’re almost done with November.

Oh well….to be continued….

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 26, 2010 2:11 am

    The beauty of blogging is that there are no timelines or criteria unless you make them for yourself. So I don’t its possible to be a “bad blogger”. Blogging should be something that you enjoy when you get the chance (life is busy!) and not something you feel bad about not doing. So… don’t worry about it. I think you are a great blogger and I enjoy reading your posts when you have the chance to post something 🙂

Leave a Reply

