Skip to content

My Weekend in Pictures

April 11, 2011

 


 

Spike learned how to climb on more pieces of furnitue

He was pretty proud. I think he thought I was, too...

 

We went to a little county zoo-- it's black and white to disguise my never-ending face rash 😦

 

We refreshed ourselves with a cold one...

 

 

Just Kidding!!

 

Spike just likes to crawl in cupboards. And yes, I let him run around with very few clothes on...a lot.

 

Highlight of the week: My son, with a bit of Daddy-encouragement, gave me my first flower 🙂

And now it’s a blissfully warm day… we have a baby gate across our porch door, so we can leave it open for a breeze.  Just lovely.

 

Oh, I was going to post about how I desperately needed advice for Mass.  As in, my toddler is soooo rambunctious.  We honestly spend at least half of Mass with one or the other of us in the vestibule with Spike.  But, then, I found this.  It’s called a quiet book– a soft activity book only used for special occasions (read: church).  I am going to devote some of my non-existent free time to making one of these.  Hopefully it works.  I don’t want to rely on food to keep him occupied, and he’s not disciplined enough to color only on paper or not throw his hard toys.

 

I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2011 12:28 am

    Elisa’s quiet book is awesome! I haven’t made one myself but it’s on my ever growing craft to-do list. I understand what you mean about the difficulties of having a rambunctious toddler during mass. Monkey just turned three and he’s just starting to get better. There is hope 🙂

    • April 12, 2011 11:50 am

      I knew I found Elisa’s site off one of y’alls blogs!! I just couldn’t remember which one…haha. I’m hoping to start the book this weekend– I just need to brainstorm some ideas for pages!!

Leave a Reply

