Skip to content

November 11, 2011

About twenty years ago I was learning how to write dates. Almost at once, the idea of the day
11/11/11 jumped out at me. Of course, I figured I’d be dreadfully old, boring and uninterested
by then– so I have to prove my six-year-old self wrong by making note of this day.

Actually, the day has been far from noteworthy. Pretty ho-hum as far as those things go.
So, in an attempt to spice it up, I’d like to show you my newest little project:

S/he is due in March and is my miracle child.
All children are miracles, but we’ve had so many complications so far and there were numerous
times where I gave up any expectation of having this end well.
But s/he has persevered and, while the end of the story is still uncertain,
I am blessed beyond measure to have this time with my little Chickadee.  And it’s about time I shared that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

