Skip to content

Going to Work

June 20, 2012

LPK decided he was going to work with Daddy today.  

He packed a work bag, gave me lots of hugs and kisses, said he’d miss me, and let himself out the front door (after telling me, quite seriously, that he would be ok and Daddy needed his help).

Once outside he became a bit uncertain.  He ended up sitting on the stairs rather morosely waiting for Daddy to come take him to work.  

I was finally able to tempt him back inside when I brought out his toolkit and told him he could work around the house and fix things for me. Nothing like a hammer and screwdriver to distract a little boy. 

He’s currently hammering away on the porch.  I think he’s pretty happy. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

